top of page

Blog

Featured Posts

Inspiration

As I mentioned in my 'Contact' page, the below brooch was the inspiration behind the making of Krystal Bead Conceptz. I always find it incredible how the smallest things can make such a big impact in our lives and totally change our point of view or drive us to different choices. My long term goal for KBconceptz is to bring families together by making it possible to share family heirlooms, of great beauty, through the generations. To bridge the gap between older and younger by objects that weave family stories, past dreams, hopes and wishes to life and passing them on to the younger generation. I feel that these days there are far too many young people out there that do not understand where they came from, or even where they are going. Who do not take the time to learn about their past in order to understand their future.

This is a real passion of mine because family history and stories are a very valuable asset to me. I remember sitting with my great grandma for hours, listening to her family history over and over again, trying to memorize them because I felt it in my blood, those stories made up my emotional DNA. Stories of how she met my great grandpa on a ship and ended up on my great grandpa's ship on her ride over to America.

In my opinion, walking hand in hand with family history are antiques. If family history and stories are our life blood and DNA, antiques become our skin and visual appearance. They are precious and I like to collect them when I can. I'm the type who will just sit and look at an antique and try and imagine the life it has had, the stories it could tell and what the people who previously had it would've been like. Because already I know that whomever had that particular piece, had very good taste!

While I will have various pieces new and antique on my site, my main passion will always be modernizing antiques while keeping their integrity and teaching the younger generation that older usually means better!

Welcome to Krystal Bead Conceptz!

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page